Deja Vu – do you?

I’ve often felt out of place.  Well not just out of place but also out of time.  It’s hard to explain without sounding like I’m certifiable – I sometimes feel like I belong somewhere in the past and not really in the present.

What started me thinking about this today is the book I’m reading – Labyrinth by Kate Mosse (highly recommend the book) and being a nosey person I popped along to her website today.  If you don’t know, the book is set between present day and medieval France centering around the city of Carcassone.  She said when she first visited Carcassone she felt as if she knew it even though she’d never been there before.

Have you ever felt that way about a place before?

I have several times.  The first was when I first visited the Greek Island of Rhodes when I was 12 – I feel in love with the Island and felt completely at home.  I loved the old Town and wanted to spend the complete holiday walking around the ancient walkways and imaging how the town would have been when it was a stopping station for the crusades.  Some 22 years later and I still feel a tug at my heart when I think about it.  I’ve never been back.

I also felt a connection with Salisbury, the cathedral in particular.

I’ve done loads of past life readings for clients and Paul has an excellent hypnotherapy Past Life regression script.  And yet I’ve never looked any further into my own past lives.  Perhaps it’s time I do 🙂

Blessings

Lyn

One Response

  1. Yes, I think it is time that maybe you should look at your past lives. Sometimes they will shed light on why we do the things we do, even if it doesn’t make sense to us.

Leave a Reply

