Today I’m blogless

Most days I can prattle away about anything and everything but today I’m blog lost for words.  I’ve been working on my new Tarot correspondence course (which I’ve finished btw) and I feel too tired to blog.

However, help is at hand.  I’ve turned to my trusted Universal Waite deck for inspiration.  This is my deck I used when I was working for a Tarot telephone line – it’s brighter than the Rider Waite but still filled with the symbology and familiarity.  Like an old friend with a new hairdo!

Anyway, my card of inspiration is the Five of Cups.  This is one of those cards which you can instantly identify with when you’re in one of those ‘poor me’ moods.  All you can see is what’s been destroyed or lost from an upheaval, usually of the emotional kind.

Five of Cups

See, the tricky thing with this card is that when these moods hit it is feels impossible to turn around and still see the good things remaining. If you take a look at the card you can see there is a bridge to get home and two perfectly good cups still standing.

As a healer I see clients all the time who can’t bring themselves to look at what they’ve got in life and insist on clinging to the loses of the past.  Life’s too short!  We all take hits but to dwell on them is to miss out of the chance to grow and move up the Tarot ladder to the blissful 10 of Cups.  Remember you’re only a few cards away!

Blessings

Lyn

 

