Backwards readings

I’ve been thinking a lot recently of beginners who have a hard time getting to know the Tarot cards. I remember thinking that 78 was just way too many cards to remember!

As I’m putting both workshops and a course together I want to make it easy for my students to bond with their cards. A Tarot journal is great – start the day and see what energies are in play. However, I keep thinking that for someone starting out a predictive journal may not be the best way to go.

This has been bothering me so much that I even dreamed about it last night.

My solution is a reflective journal.  At the end of the day draw a card or two to identify the events/energies/situations etc which have played a part in your day.  This way you can meditate on how a particular card interacted with you – write down your findings then you can use your knowledge for predictive readings in the future.

Blessings

Lyn

Leave a Reply

