Loving it!

I loved my camping trip so much so Paul and I spent Monday buying our own camping gear then travelled to Somerset to camp on our own for a few days. I enjoyed being out there in nature and being away from the pressures of urban living.

Our timing was wonderful – we wanted to go to Glastonbury and even though it is the busy season we were blessed to find a campsite with space for us.  What made it even more magical was that it was only a few fields away from Glastonbury Tor.

Climbing the Tor was hard work (note to self – must be fitter next time) but was well worth it once at the top.  The views of the countryside are outstanding and the energy of the Tor itself is spiritual and captivating.

Glastonbury town was a place I just fell in love with.  It was full of spiritual shops and bookstores.  I found a pre-owned Tarot deck – the Symbolon Tarot deck – which is now at home in my ever growing collection.

I had a wonderful week and just can’t wait to go back and do it all again.

Blessings

Lyn

Leave a Reply

