Talking to myself

Paul and I have two young sons and I often do feel like I’m talking to myself (for example how many times have I said ‘don’t play with doors’ and ‘mind your finger’?? – see previous accident post).

However, yesterday I found myself quite literally talking to myself.

I settled down to do a reading for a client.  I picked up the Fey Tarot deck then decided against it (last week was a Fey week but it didn’t feel right this time!) as I put it back the Hanson-Roberts deck caught my eye.  I hardly ever use this deck –  I don’t know why really as it’s quite charming.
Anyway, for my client, I drew the Four of Pentacles in relation to her work situation.  As usual the card just spoke to me and I gave her sound advice based on this card.

Four of Pentacles

During the reading I was hit quite hard with the feeling that this client was a means for me to follow my own advice.  I’m in a situation like the card where I’m holding on tightly to a work situation even though the universe is prodding me to leave it behind and follow my passion in life.  I’m clinging to my something which really isn’t me – it’s time to be like the Fool and follow my heart’s desire 🙂

I am always amazed at how the Universe lines up the exact thing at the exact time.  I’ve given myself some brilliant advice… sometimes talking to yourself does pay off!!

Blessings

Lyn

Leave a Reply

