Free religion

I was a little disturbed the other day when I was on Google searching for some Wicca information on the number of website offering to train you as a witch for a hefty price.

I’ve been thinking about it all weekend – is it right to charge someone for sharing your religion?  I believe that any religion should be free and walking the Wiccan path is no exception.  It’s a shame that people exploit those who are new, curious and perhaps naive.

That said, I don’t see any harm at all in paying for courses which will enhance your religion such as divination or herb lore.  Just not the whole thing!!

Free religion

I was a little disturbed the other day when I was on Google searching for some Wicca information on the number of website offering to train you as a witch for a hefty price.

I’ve been thinking about it all weekend – is it right to charge someone for sharing your religion?  I believe that any religion should be free and walking the Wiccan path is no exception.  It’s a shame that people exploit those who are new, curious and perhaps naive.

That said, I don’t see any harm at all in paying for courses which will enhance your religion such as divination or herb lore.  Just not the whole thing!!

Leave a Reply

